St. Mary’s Menston School Calendar 2019–20

This school calendar PDF contains a summary of main school events, term dates, liturgical events, holiday dates, training days, parental consultation evenings and examination periods.

  • It can be printed out and folded to be pocket-sized.

  • Should you like us to provide you with a paper copy, please contact Mrs A Tindall at school.

 

Upcoming Events


St. Mary’s Menston Term Dates 2019–20

Start End
Autumn Term 1 Monday 2 September 2019 Friday 25 October 2019
Autumn Term 2 Monday 4 November 2019 Friday 20 December 2019
Spring Term 1 Monday 6 January 2020 Friday 14 February 2020
Spring Term 2 Monday 24 February 2020 Friday 3 April 2020
Summer Term 1 Monday 20 April 2020 Friday 22 May 2020
Summer Term 2 Monday 1 June 2020 Friday 17 July 2020

Agreed training days across the Bishop Wheeler Catholic Academy Trust schools will be Monday 2 September 2019, Friday 25 October 2019 and Monday 20 July 2020.

St Mary’s, Menston will also be closed to pupils on Friday 29 November 2019 and Friday 14 February 2020 for training days.

Open Day is Saturday 5 October and school will be closed as the lieu day on Monday 2 December 2019.

It is confirmed that the 2020 early May bank holiday has moved from Monday 4 May to Friday 8 May to mark the 75th anniversary of VE Day on the day itself.

We are grateful to parents and carers for their cooperation in ensuring that holidays are not taken during term time. Please see the information on our Pupil Absence page regarding unauthorised absence.


St. Mary’s Menston Term Dates 2020–21

Start End
Autumn Term 1 Monday 7 September 2020 Friday 23 October 2020
Autumn Term 2 Monday 2 November 2020 Friday 18 December 2020
Spring Term 1 Monday 4 January 2021 Friday 12 February 2021
Spring Term 2 Monday 22 February 2021 Friday 1 April 2021
Summer Term 1 Monday 19 April 2021 Friday 28 May 2021
Summer Term 2 Monday 7 June 2021 Tuesday 27 July 2021

In addition, St. Mary’s, Menston training days will take place on Monday 7 September 2020, Monday, 26 July 2021, Tuesday 27 July 2021 with two more training days to be confirmed.


Sports Extra-Curricular Activities Timetable

Details of sports activities which take place outside of school hours.

Template-for-document-thumbnails-1500px-square.jpg
 

St. Mary’s Menston Online Calendar

  • We have an online calendar.

  • It includes many sports fixtures.

  • You can view it online or subscribe to add it to your calendar software on your mobile device or computer.

  • A benefit of subscribing is that changes made to the calendar, for example because of snow are automatically updated on the calendar. It is free and easy to subscribe to it by clicking the subscribe link below.

 
View St. Mary's Menston Online Calendar [OUTLOOK.COM]

Subscribe to St. Mary's Menston Online Calendar (on an iPhone, other smartphone, iPad or Microsoft Outlook)