Key Stage 3 Awards Evening 2014–15

St. Mary’s Menston celebrated their summer Key Stage 3 Awards Ceremony on Tuesday 16 June, 2015. 

Key Stage 3 Awards Evening 2014-15

Special Prizes and Certificates Awarded:

Subject Achievement Progress Leadership
Art and Design Matthew Speed Maria Farmer Charlie Blacoe
Drama Jack Hudson Emily Ireton-Bourke Lucy Heath
English Evie Longbottom Rachel Moore Amy Bowman
Food Technology Evie Malir Harriet Curran Rachel Farmer
French Charlotte Falkingham Stevie Ginty Alexandra Sorley
Geography Blaine Lambert Joshua Harris-Farleigh Ryan Adams
German Gabriel Jones Adanna Okonofua Sam Speed
History Gabriel Mantini Niamh Parmar Andrea Campanile
ICT Damian Farrelly Connie Lewty Chloe Tinson
Maths Steven Redlaff Eddie Freeman Chloe Noble
Music Peter Monaghan Tom Allen Sam Clifford Hassan
Product Design Rowan Wynn Eve Wood Katie Gleeson
Religious Education Ethan Walker Madison Brock Lucy Moorby
Science Finlay Jezzard Oliver Mangan Jonah Thorpe
Textiles Amy O'Hare Olivia Finn Harmonia Ebrahim

Highest Net Points

  • Jack Smith-Eccles
  • Aidan Silcock
  • Isabel Wilks
  • Rachel Farmer
  • Jemima Bentley
  • Tom Allen

100% Attendance in Year 7 and 8

  • Jonah Thorpe
  • Niall Rhodes
  • Katie Gleeson
  • Rebecca Richard
  • Sam Holmes
  • Eavan Richards

Sports College Awards

Leaders Effort Progress Excellence
Joseph Hawkins William Candlish Harrison Burden Ciaran Hammond
Eimear Millar Ellie Lamb Katherine Russell Imogen Suman

Tutor Group Awards

Tutor Group Nominee Nominee
Clitherow Jemimah Bentley James Dickson
Dickenson Louisa Morris Daniel Perfect
Fisher Blythe McCaul Jack Hague
Gwyn Holly Mifsud Samuel Chavez
More Lucy Moorby Joel Isaac
Postgate Erica Bowers Tom Allen
Wharton Niamh Cullen Alex Billington

Faculty Awards

Faculty Nominee
Creative Subject and Performing Arts Lily Preston
English Miya Merrick
Humanities Lucie Adams
Maths and ICT Isabel Wilks
Modern Foreign Languages Rebecca Whelan
Religious Education William Sammon
Sciences Aidan Silcock

Pastoral and Governors' Award

  • Jack Smith-Eccles

“The talent at St. Mary’s is outstanding. Bob Lavery, Chair of Academy Council, presented over 100 awards on the evening to celebrate achievement, effort and leadership abilities for students at the end of their first two years here at St. Mary’s.  I am very proud of the whole cohort and look forward to seeing them flourish in their future education.  The work of the whole school community is appreciated in helping students to do their best.”
— Mr Darren Beardsley, Headteacher

Music on the evening was provided by Year 8 students.