Year 7 Achievement Assembly January 2016

On Monday 11 January 2016 there was a special assembly to celebrate our Year 7 pupils 'living the St. Mary's values.'

Year 7 Pastoral Achievement Assembly January 2016

In order to celebrate the excellent conduct within and outside lessons, we held an ‘Achievement Assembly’. 

Rewards included:

  • Certificates
  • "Queue Jumper" passes to go to lunch
  • Free Breaktime Snacks
  • Love2Shop vouchers

“This morning was about recognising academic and leadership contributions: the students within each form group that represent our core values.

At the start of the academic year, way back in September, I set the students a number of challenges; to throw themselves into extra-curricular activities; to be a responsible member of the year group; to begin to explore what their talents are, and maximizing those talents; to commit to making at least one act of kindness a day; to set exceptional standards of behaviour.

We’ve seen Year 7 represented on the world stage at kickboxing, Irish dancing and football, all fantastic achievements. I was delighted to see so many Year 7 students showcasing their musical talents at the Christmas Carol concert. We have a wealth of talent in this year group, today is about recognizing just a fraction of that talent.

From next week, in the Hume Building Entrance Hall (near room H22), we will have our own Year 7 achievement display to celebrate our accolades and achievements across the year.”
— Mr T Hamill, Year 7 Student Progress Leader

Form Group Attendance Prize

  • 7 Fisher

Form Group Pastoral Prizes

  • Frankie Sinfield – Clitherow – Jess Heyburn
  • Hattie Sunman – Dickenson – Jamie Pedley
  • Joe Bevan – Fisher – Isobel Smith
  • Josh Morrison – Gywn – Rosa Greenhalgh
  • Jack Robertshaw – More – Millie Dorymeade
  • Natasha Marucci – Postgate – Joseph Priestley
  • Niamh Osborne-Parkin – Wharton – Alex Smith 

Achievement, Progress and Leadership Prizes

  • Isabelle Brear – Clitherow – Charlie Miller
  • Esther Dawson – Dickenson – Ethan Shaw
  • Andrew Monaghan – Fisher – Maisie Pickering
  • Niamh Howley – Gywn – Harry Dodd
  • Jack Wade – More – Margot Smith
  • Alex Currie – Postgate – Katy Stout
  • Orlane Vanmarcke – Wharton – Joanna Bowman

The Award For Outstanding Progress, Achievement and Leadership 

  • Tom Hawkins (7W)

“What lies behind us and what lies before us
are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.”
— Ralph Waldo Emerson

Year 7 Achievement 2015–16 News Stories